Autel EVO 2

Discussion in 'EVO 2' started by DronesPilot.com, Jan 8, 2020.

1. I'm a little surprised to see no chat here about the Autel EVO 2 just about to be released to production.

We wrote a detailed article about it on our website if you want all the details.

Is anyone placing a pre-order? ($1,495 for the base version)

Autel Evo 2 – The World’s First Foldable Drone with 8K Camera

2. I currently have one on pre order.

3. They are not taking pre-orders right now - I asked...is that so the pre-orders already in are filled? Are they shut down due to the coronavirus?

4. Got mine delivered the other day, not too shabby. Its my first drone so I am still learning the basics. Feels really solid and like the feel of it. Super clear/crisp.

Evo2Proflyer likes this.
  5. I passed on Evo 8k, but did order an Evo 2 Pro. Received it this week, only two flights and very impressed so far.

Will share future experiences in future, can already tell I’m going to like this model a lot.

Paul

6. Hello Nick,

looking forward to reading your views and experiences with your Autel Evo 2, I just received the Pro 2 model. Almost pulled the trigger on 8K myself especially it’s priced less that was temping, but having a Mavic 2 Pro the larger sensors for my type of flying are needed. So I waited and ordered the Autel Evo 6K Pro instead, flies great.

Happy Evo 2 flying,
    Paul

7. Hello Dronepilot,

I’ll definitely be following this forum, any information I can find from Evo 1 and new Evo 2 pilots will be a warm welcome, will share my experiences as well.

Today, Took my Evo 2 Pro out on a flight. On a positive note learned how to RTH and cancel, that was one of my concerns but all is well now it does have a RTH feature.