Backpack for the Autel XSP recommendations

Discussion in 'General' started by SearchOne, Jul 28, 2016.

1. Any recommendations for a backpack transport for the X-Star? Prefer a light and discreet that doesn't scream I HAVE A DRONE IN MY BACKPACK!

2. 5 people like this.
  3. And although this case isn't the most discreet, when you take the drone out and fly, you will inevitably attract attention. I guess it depend on personal taste and how you plan traveling with the case.

4. Newbie here. Question: Does it really matter what kind of backpack you use? Why the need for a special one?

5 people like this.
  5. It matters depending on where you are planning to fly your Drone. For transporting purposes, you will need one that protects the Drone and the transmitter. Luckily the x-star premium does come with a pretty good case.

6. Carrying the XSP into nature requires ease of carrying, acceptable storage content, and protection from moisture and travel damage... Carrying a case far in by it's handle could be exhausting.

7. Yes. Carrying your drone into any territory further than your local park or driveway, will usually require a different carrying case than the suitcase style that the Autel comes with. That is not to take away from the included case (with the premium version only) - I really like that case, gives above adequate space and the hard shell protects the drone, and yet looks "stylish"...doesn't look odd or bizarre. Now with that in mind, if you are planning on traveling a little bit beyond your immediate area with the drone, you will need something like a backpack (probably a hard shell type)....

5 people like this.
  8. 5 people like this.