Drone Accessories

Discussion in 'General' started by copshopmech, Feb 5, 2017.

1. First off my apologies if this thread has all ready been created but I just wanted to mention that I just got done ordering the last of my accessories the following is my list and reasoning and am open for criticism "am I right or wrong" keep in mind I am new to the drone although I have played with the cheaper toys and I am also new to photography but have developed quite the interest.

#1 and pretty self explanatory is the battery (Carolina Dronz) which is a total of only two for now just waiting for a sale.

2 Gimbal lock- (Carolina Dronz) The original one that came with the drone sux's to get on and off but will have to be still used and installed when changing out filters. New gimbal lock covers lens which is a good thing.

3 Landing leg extensions- (3d printed drone mods) a must, most of my take offs and landings will be in taller grass (or snow as in my current situation).

4 Camera filters 4 pack (Tiffen)- Actually took the longest to decide I went back and forth between Tiffen and Freewell but went with Tiffen mainly because its recommended by Autel. $10.00 more but shipping was free. This is where my inexperience comes to play three of the 4 filters appear to be the same as Freewell its that forth I am not sure Tiffen calls it a Polarizer and Freewell calls it a uv filter. Hope I did right here.

Note- I was thinking of the gimbal guard and still may purchase. I have watched the you tube videos and truly believe that the guard will affect the drone at lower altitudes but most if not all my photography will be in the higher altitudes and I always land manually so as far as the interference goes.....I really don't care.

Soooo......Opinions? Did I do right or wrong?

2. Let us know how the leg extensions and the Tiffen filters work. There on my list!