Little Painted Desert, AZ

Discussion in 'Photos & Videos' started by bjtap, Jul 24, 2017.

1. This is my first attempt at 'scenic' video... that is, not just practicing flying... which I still am doing.
    My thanks to ovrszd who encouraged me to 'publish' the video:. "...if you don't post ur Desert video, it didn't happen.... ;)"
    The video was taken at the Little Painted Desert County Park near Winslow, AZ. The park itself, while still open, is no longer maintained, so I was able to 'fly' with nobody else around. That is ideal for me as I still have not built full confidence in my flying skills,

6 people like this.
  2. Very nice!

3. Nice video!!!! What caused this area to look like that?? Obviously a LOT of erosion but curious what was deposited there to get that look?? Thanks for posting!!!!

4. #4 bjtap, Jul 25, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 25, 2017