Marco Polo Tracking Device

Discussion in 'General' started by ORANGE CRUSH, Sep 23, 2017.

1. I just wanted to share my story with the Marco Polo tracker. Last December i purchased my bird and a marco polo tracker. My first day flying, i got a magnetic interference warning at 200 ft.up, 400 ft. out and went into atti mode, i looked up and all i could see was the bright sun, hit the sticks but could not see the drone (oh crap! I just lost my new bird). Being a brand new pilot, i had no idea where it went, i drove around for an hour within a 1/2 mile radius with no tracking results. I was about ready to give up when i got a beep on my Marco polo hand unit. I followed the tracker about a 1/2 mile and found my bird on someones roof just hours before a major snow storm came in. I think the reason i didn't get a signal earlier is because the drone battery was still powered on. It must have died, when it did i was able to track it. Now i have a Trakimo with gps for cell covered areas and the Marco Polo for mountain flying. Yes guys, these trackers work great and well worth the money. I have included pictures of where i mounted both units and installed a electrical hollow plug in my case and drilled a hole so the antenna will fit. Happy and safe flying!!!

Attached Files:

Normex likes this.
  2. Many thanks for your comment on the Marco Polo, I have ordered one and still awaiting for it.

3. Your welcome Normex, it works great if you don't have cell coverage & will get to your bird within a few feet. If your flying with cell coverage then the Trackimo works best. I fly in both situations, so that's why i use both trackers.

4. I just received mine and I noticed I got the Pet version instead of the RC version, do you know the difference between the two?

many Thanks