New Forum Member out of Texas - Howdy!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by LabRat1957, Jun 30, 2017.

1. #1 LabRat1957, Jun 30, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 30, 2017
    Howdy Ya'll! Recently joined these forums although I've been flying for a couple of years. I'm also originally from Pennsylvania (Shhhhh!) where I still have some property but, have lived in the Lone Star State for over 30 years. I have been interested in the Autel X Star Premium since first seeing it last year and, although I have not purchased mine yet, I will in the very near future. I really love the orange one! I have heard nothing but great things about the XSP. Two people at the company I work for have the XSP and love it. From everything I've heard and seen, you really can't go wrong with the Autel. Right now I fly the Yuneec Typhoon Q500+, and a XK Detect X380. The X380 has GPS but not much else. It does have two auto-functions: Fly around point (orbit), and auto-panning. This quad is just fun to fly! It's stable, and gets about 23-minutes on a battery... not bad! I attached a RunCam to it for videos although there is no FPV. The Yuneec is fun too, and has the built-in screen for all the telemetry etc. It's BIG! It has large 13-inch props, and flys much quieter than smaller quads. I'm looking at the XSP because I want to upgrade to a quad with more features and the capability of getting more distance than my other quads. Also, I just love the color! Anyway, I hope to be a regular here in the Autel forums.

2. Your knowledge base is wayyyy ahead of me. I bought my first drone, the XSP, in March. I just know enough to be dangerous as the saying goes. I've started doing some semi-commercial work shooting video of events, people's properties, etc. Spent the past couple months shooting video of Agricultural farming equipment in action. That's intense.

I keep hearing rumors that Autel will be offering a new model version of the XSP soon. But I can't confirm that.