Video Signal Interference

Discussion in 'General' started by BeeRAD56, Feb 7, 2017.

1. I have the X-Star Premium and I repeatedly get the video signal interference message. I'm a new pilot and have been practicing on my 2 acre property and up until recently haven't gone more than 200 ft. horizontally from the home position. While I have several large trees and a metal building on the property I always maintain direct line of sight with the aircraft.

I recently went to a large open area with at least one mile clear of obstructions in all directions and continued to get the error message. I then flew out 300 ft. horizontally and lost video altogether. I'm using a Samsung Galaxy 8" Tab A with no cover to run the starlink app. Also, I have the antennas positioned according to the manual.

I then went back home and flew with my S7 smart phone that is obviously much smaller and also has a light weight plastic cover. I was able to fly out 1000 feet before I turned around with only one interference message and no loss of video.

Autel support does not feel that the problem is with the tablet but at this point I'm at a loss for how to fix this issue and I really want to fly with the 8" tablet.

Anyone have experience or ideas with this issue?

Thanks in advance!

2. Seems most issues come from the Android Platform. I don't see anyone with Apple devices having these issues.

All my Apple devices are rock solid and have tried...

I touch
    IPhone 5s
    IPhone 6 and Plus
    iPad MINI
    iPad Air

Hopefully Autel will get this fixed for you guys.

Hey, at least we don't have DJI flyaway issues!

3. I've been out with my Shield K1 to 2200' with no problems with VI