What can you use drones for?

Discussion in 'General' started by asilnais86, May 31, 2016.

1. I admit, I'm a total beginner when it comes to drones. I know that they can have cameras on them and you can record their flight but other than that I'm pretty clueless. What can you actually do with drones?

2. Some places use them to deliver mail or packages. I think other people do it for fun or maybe for sport? I can think of plenty creepy uses that cause me to not want a random one flying over our house.

3. Yea it's kind of weird when you see one buzzing about and you don't know who's controlling it. It's like a robot stalker.

4. I think Amazon was in the right direction when they said they would use it to deliver packages from their facilities to your doorstep. You can also use drones for recreation, while fun to maneuver, it may end up breaking at the slightest damage, so you have to be extremely careful with them. I think it's also fun to have your own remote controlled plane, with a built in camera on it, and just have fun seeing the world as the birds see it. As long as you don't go into restricted areas, having drones can be pretty fun.

5. You can use your drone for various things. Some people use them mostly for fun and recreation, but they are being more and more used for practical purposes such as delivering mail or recording scenes. I haven't witnessed any drone that delivers things yet, but I have seen many drones that record some important events such as big gatherings of people in the outside, concerts, parades etc.

6. There are many different kinds of multi-rotors which can serve many purposes. The AXP is an aerial photography quad. Perhaps you'd be interested in racing small, agile quads. in that case, you need to look at a 250/210/180 class FPV racer. The uses are as varied as the combinations you can come up with. :)

7. Drones are for Chainsaws of course. chaindronestill.jpg

6 people like this.